Aphrodite

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Necklace & Earrings

* Aphrodite is of Greek origin, and the meaning of Aphrodite is “foam”. Name of the Greek goddess of love, known to the Romans as Venus. She was said to have been born on the sea foam.
The set is a little bit away from my latest things, which have more rough, edgy style, I think, but I need sun. Sun and sea. I’m welcoming them.

The Secret of the Sea

Ah! what pleasant visions haunt me
As I gaze upon the sea!
All the old romantic legends,
All my dreams, come back to me.
***
Till my soul is full of longing
For the secret of the sea,
And the heart of the great ocean
Sends a thrilling pulse through me
.

a poem by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Leave a Reply

