Whatever you do do it with your heart

44362_1599830322425_2430113_n
Berlin, Germany

I’m emotional, and spontaneous too. That is why is very important to me to work for myself and to do something I love. Sweet dream, isn’t it? I can make a pair of earrings inspirated by the vikings, native indians, love or springs. It’s my art, my inner world, feelings and thoughts. I guess this is valid for every artist. I do not take into consideration the demand, but I want to proceed with the jewelry making and I need some time to think and work on my style. I have to take a new direction and find an inexperienced source of inspiration. ( east, far east sounds good to me :))
I’m learning myself alone, trying new things, experimenting with the stuff I have. I’m grateful for the support I’ve found here. I met great people and their wonderful blogs. The encouragement and the appreciation of the endeavour to create something are much more important than the question: “Would I put this on my ears or not?”. To make art is not easy, even if you are a genius. I believe that every piece of art has its own beauty, everything deserve a “like”, but as it is in life – some objects are getting more stars than the others. Work, talent, charm, luck – probably somewhere in the middle. So, let’s do it – with heart and love – the road is more important than the destination!

6 thoughts on “Whatever you do do it with your heart

  1. Oh I love what you wrote here! I completely understand what you mean, finding your style. I’m still experimenting too, but I’m much farther along in the process than I was three years ago. Its been such an adventure trying new things and finding what I like/don’t like – saying no to the things that I don’t enjoy. I’ve learned that just because something is in demand and I can make money doing it – doesn’t mean that I should do it. For example, there’s no point in me making beautiful handmade greeting cards if I hate every second of it. Like you said, it’s about heart.

    Side note – I know that some artists are able to focus on “Would I wear this?” (not to mention, make a huge profit doing it), but it’s never worked for me. Once I start asking myself that question, I lose all inspiration. Anyway… I just love what you wrote and I look forward to seeing your “style” develop 🙂

Leave a Reply

